When you stop tracking time using the timer, you might notice that the notes field is pre-populated with a list of activities. These smart notes are automatically added based on any actions you have performed in the related work item since you began tracking time.

Actions that will be tracked and added as smart notes include:

  • Created tasks

  • Changed status of tasks

  • Completed tasks

  • Commented on tasks

  • Changed status of work

  • Completed work

  • Created notes

  • Changed status of notes

  • Completed notes

  • Commented on notes

  • Sent emails

  • Replied to emails

  • Changed status of emails

  • Completed emails

  • Commented on emails

You can edit these, or add your own notes for more detail before you confirm your time entry.


Did this answer your question?