If you delete a code in Quickbooks Time, Intuit Practice Management powered by Karbon will not be notified straight away. This may affect time tracking from a work item or contact in Intuit Practice Management. In this case, we suggest following these steps:
- Delete any unwanted codes in Quickbooks Time.
- Save & Sync the connection between Quickbooks Time and Intuit Practice Management from Settings > Connected Apps > Quickbooks Time. This will resync the connection between the two apps and prompt Intuit Practice Management to re-check for all Quickbooks Time codes.
- From then, if anyone attempts to track time against a work item or contact that is no longer linked to Quickbooks Time, the following message will appear.
4. A new code can then be created, which will re-link the item to Quickbooks Time and allow time to be tracked.