Private or hidden contacts
Anyone on the client team listed on the details tab of a contact, will have access to the contact and all their associated work.
Private or hidden work items
Any colleague who is a member of the work team, is assigned or @mentioned in a note, or assigned a task will have access to that work item. On the details tab of the work item, you will be able to see any work teams or other colleagues who have access.