You can easily remove someone from your Intuit Practice Management powered by Karbon account, but there are several steps you should take to ensure any emails, tasks and work items for that team member do not go unattended.
- First, you should redirect the employee's email to someone else. Here are some details on how to do it in Gmail and Outlook.
- Then, go ahead and remove the person from your Intuit Practice Management account. When you do so, if they have work assigned to them, Intuit Practice Management will ask you if you want to reassign it to someone else, so you can bulk assign all the person’s work to someone else.
If there are multiple people who will take ownership of his or her outstanding items, you can create a temporary user with a dummy email address (you won't be charged for this user provided the invitation is not accepted), then re-assign the tasks to the temporary user when you archive the colleague.
Learn more about archiving a colleague.
Changing a user's password in the email provided won't immediately eliminate access to Intuit Practice Management, as the user will still be authenticated. In order to eliminate access, the user must be archived in Intuit Practice Management.