This will permanently remove the work from your account and have the following consequences.
All emails attached to the work will still be available in the contact(s) timelines.
Notes that were not assigned to anyone will be deleted.
Tasks will be deleted.
Please note that by deleting work, you are not deleting the schedule of work.